New Supervisory Board Elected

The sharehholders appointed a new Supervisory Board for a period of three years at the shareholders’ meeting in March following the end of the term of office of the current Supervisory Board, consisting of Dr. Peter Heller (Chairman), Prof. Eigen and Peter Conze.

Peter Heller is leaving the Supervisory Board at the end of this period. He deserves a big thank you for his many years of work and especially for his support especially in the initial and start-up phase of the Humboldt-Viadrina Governance Platform 6 years ago. Peter Heller remains associated with the Platform as a shareholder. As a new member, we are very pleased to welcome Romy Krämer, PhD, for a seat on the Supervisory Board. Romy Krämer is the Executive Director of the Guerrilla Foundation and will now serve a three-year term on the Supervisory Board. Prof. Dr. Peter Eigen and Peter Conze remain on the Supervisory Board for a further term. Peter Conze was elected chairman. The deputies remain Prof. Dr. Schwan for Prof. Dr. Eigen, Dr. Rupert Graf Strachwitz for Romy Krämer, PhD, and Dr. Gerd Leipold for Peter Conze. We want to thank all members and deputies of the new and old Supervisory Board for their work and continuous support.