Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Trialog: The governance of the European energy union – between national energy strategies and the Paris Agreement

13. July 2017 @ 9:00 - 17:00

Trialog: The governance of the European energy union – between national energy strategies and the Paris Agreement

With the Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development and the Paris Agreement, two important international sustainability and climate protection agreements were agreed to in 2015. Their core objectives are to limit global warming to well below 2 degrees and to make the world greenhouse gas neutral in the second half of this century.

Germany and the European Union have ratified these targets. In order to achieve them, the European energy supply needs to be reorganized. However, conflicts within the European Union and between individual Member States can make implementation more difficult, for example, if some EU countries continue to rely on fossil fuels for the long term. Does the European Union have sufficient energy policy competences to control the conversion process and to achieve climate protection targets? Are the instruments and procedures foreseen in the “Clean Energy for All Europeans” package suitable and how can the tasks be properly distributed within the EU?

These questions are being researched by the new working group of the “Energy Systems of the Future” project (ESYS). In the trialog “The governance of the European Energy Union – between national energy strategies and the Paris Agreement” on the 13th of July 2017 at the Allianz Forum in Berlin, the ESYS experts exchange ideas with representatives from politics, business and civil society.

Details

Date:
13. July 2017
Time:
9:00 - 17:00
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , ,

Venue

Allianz Forum, Berlin
Pariser Platz 6
Berlin, 10117 Deutschland
+ Google Map
Phone:
+49 30 20076166

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Trialog Die Governance der europäischen Energieunion – zwischen nationalen Energiestrategien und Pariser Klimazielen

13. Juli 2017 @ 9:00 - 17:00

Mit der Agenda 2030 für nachhaltige Entwicklung und dem Pariser Klimaschutzabkommen wurden im Jahr 2015 zwei wichtige internationale Nachhaltigkeits- und Klimaschutzabkommen beschlossen. Ihre Kernziele lauten, die Erderwärmung langfristig auf deutlich unter 2 Grad zu begrenzen und die Welt in der zweiten Hälfte dieses Jahrhunderts treibhausgasneutral zu machen.

Deutschland und die Europäische Union haben diese Ziele ratifiziert. Um sie erreichen zu können, muss die europäische Energieversorgung gemeinschaftlich umgebaut werden. Doch Konflikte innerhalb der Europäischen Union und zwischen einzelnen Mitgliedsstaaten können die Umsetzung erschweren, zum Beispiel wenn einige EU-Länder langfristig weiterhin auf fossile Energieträger setzen. Verfügt die Europäische Union über ausreichend energiepolitische Kompetenzen, um den Umbauprozess steuern und die Klimaschutzziele erreichen zu können? Sind die im Gesetzespaket „Clean Energy for All Europeans“ („Winterpaket“) vorgesehenen Instrumente und Verfahren dafür geeignet, und wie können die Aufgaben innerhalb der EU angemessen verteilt werden?

Diese Fragen untersucht eine neue Arbeitsgruppe des Projektes „Energiesysteme der Zukunft“ (ESYS). Beim Trialog „Die Governance der Europäischen Energieunion – zwischen nationalen Energiestrategien und Pariser Klimazielen“ am 13. Juli 2017 im Berliner Allianz Forum tauschten sich die ESYS-Fachleute darüber mit Vertreterinnen und Vertretern aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft aus.

Die Pressemitteilung zum Trialog finden Sie hier.

Details

Datum:
13. Juli 2017
Zeit:
9:00 - 17:00
Veranstaltungskategorien:
,
Veranstaltung-Tags:
, , ,

Veranstaltungsort

Allianz Forum, Berlin
Pariser Platz 6
Berlin, 10117 Deutschland
+ Google Karte anzeigen
Telefon:
+49 30 20076166