Dr. Franziska Brantner

Franziska Brantner, born 1979 in Lörrach, has been a member of the German Bundestag since 2013. Before that she was a MEP for four years.

Born in Baden-Württemberg, she studied political science and economics, is a social scientist and graduated from Paris and New York. She did her doctorate in Mannheim on the feasibility to reform the United Nations.

From December 2013 to September 2017 she was the spokesperson for child and family policy of the Bundestag parliamentary group Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen, from March 2014 to September 2017 she was chairwoman of the subcommittee on civil crisis prevention, conflict management and networked action; 2013 – 2017 she was alternate member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs and the Committee on European Union Affairs.

Since February 2018 Franziska Brantner has been the European Policy spokeswoman and parliamentary manager of the Bundestag faction of Bündnis 90 / Die Grünen, a member of the Committee on European Union Affairs and a deputy member of the Foreign Affairs Committee.

20190717 14h44m05s  FFC3399 275x410 - Dr. Franziska Brantner

Dr. Franziska Brantner

Franziska Brantner, geboren 1979 in Lörrach, ist seit 2013 Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages. Zuvor war sie vier Jahre Europa-Abgeordnete.

Die gebürtige Baden-Württembergerin hat Politikwissenschaften und Volkswirtschaft studiert, ist Sozialwissenschaftlerin und machte Abschlüsse in Paris und New York. Promoviert hat sie in Mannheim zur Reformfähigkeit der Vereinten Nationen.

Von Dezember 2013 bis September 2017 war sie Sprecherin für Kinder- und Familienpolitik der Bundestagsfraktion Bündnis 90/Die Grünen, von März 2014 bis September 2017 Vorsitzende des Unterausschusses Zivile Krisenprävention, Konfliktbearbeitung und vernetztes Handeln; 2013 – 2017 stellvertretendes Mitglied im Auswärtigen Ausschuss und im Ausschuss für die Angelegenheiten der Europäischen Union.

Seit Feb. 2018 ist Franziska Brantner europapolitische Sprecherin und Parlamentarische Geschäftsführerin der Bundestagsfraktion von Bündnis 90/Die Grünen, Mitglied im Ausschuss für die Angelegenheiten der Europäischen Union und stellvertretendes Mitglied im Auswärtigen Ausschuss.

 

20190717 14h44m05s  FFC3399 275x410 - Dr. Franziska Brantner