Catrina Laura Godinho

Catrina Laura Godinho is Project Coordinator for Climate Transparency at the Humboldt-Viadrina Governance Platform. She joined the team in February 2020.

Catrina is a political economist with special expertise in energy sector development, transformation, and climate change. She currently holds fellowships at Agora Energiewende and the Energy for Growth Hub, and previously was a Senior Fellow at the Oxford Institute of Energy Studies.

Prior to joining the Platform, Catrina was a Research Associate at the University of Cape Town. Key international projects include contributions to the World Bank’s Rethinking Power Sector Reform, the DFID funded Energy and Economic Growth and Economic Development and Institutions programmes, and the African Development Bank’s Revisiting Reforms in the Power Sector in Africa.

At the national level, Catrina was involved in the South African Carbon Calculator and the National Greenhouse Gas Inventory, co-authored papers on energy security, climate change policy implementation, and decarbonisation in the electricity sector, and was a member of the South African delegation to the UNFCCC in 2014 and 2015. Catrina also worked closely with the South African Government on issues relating to governance in the energy sector and in 2018 established the Power Futures platform.

Telefon: +49 (30) 20620115
E-Mail: cgodinho@governance-platform.org

Bio Photo Catrina 275x410 - Catrina Laura Godinho

Catrina Laura Godinho

Catrina Laura Godinho ist seit Februar 2020 Projektkoordinatorin für die internationale Partnerschaft Climate Transparency bei der HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform.

Catrina ist Wirtschaftswissenschaftlerin mit besonderer Expertise in den Bereichen Entwicklung und Transformation des Energiesektors. Sie ist derzeit Stipendiatin der Agora Energiewende und des Energy for Growth Hub. Zuvor war sie Senior Fellow am Oxford Institute of Energy Studies.

Vor ihrer Arbeit bei Climate Transparency war Catrina als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Universität Kapstadt tätig. Zu den wichtigsten internationalen Projekten gehörten Beiträge zum Vorhaben “Rethinking Power Sector Reform” der Weltbank, vom DFID finanzierte Programme zu Energie- und Wirtschaftswachstum, wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und Institutionen sowie die Arbeit zu den “Revisiting Reforms in the Power Sector in Africa” der Afrikanischen Entwicklungsbank.

Auf nationaler Ebene war Catrina am südafrikanischen Carbon Calculator und am National Greenhouse Gas Inventory beteiligt, hat Publikationen zur Energiesicherheit, zur Umsetzung der Klimapolitik und zur Dekarbonisierung im Stromsektor mitverfasst und war 2014 und 2015 Mitglied der südafrikanischen Delegation des UNFCCC. Des Weiteren arbeitete Catrina eng mit der südafrikanischen Regierung in Fragen zur Regierungsführung im Energiesektor zusammen und gründete 2018 die Plattform Power Futures.

Telefon: +49 (30) 20620115
E-Mail: cgodinho@governance-platform.org

Bio Photo Catrina 275x410 - Catrina Laura Godinho