Clara Paff

Since August 2019 Clara Paff is a student assistent at the HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform and she supports the project „Integration of Refugees as a Joint Municipal Development“ of the Multi-Akteur Initiative Municipal Integration and Development Initiative (MIDI).

Clara studies International Migration and Intercultural Relations at Osnabrück University. Prior, Clara completed her Bachelor’s degree in Administration & Law at the Technical University of Applied Science Wildau. She wrote her thesis on the “Common European Asylum System”.

Clara gained experiences in the public administration and worked there mainly in the field of development cooperation, such as in the BMZ’s Department for Flight and Migration, or in the field of intercultural relations, such as the International Parliamentary Fellowship of the German Bundestag. Most recently, Clara supported the Latin America and Caribbean Department of the Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in Berlin.

Telefon: 030-20620160
E-Mail: cpaff@governance-platform.org

Clara Paff 275x410 - Clara Paff

Clara Paff

Clara Paff ist seit August 2019 als studentische Mitarbeiterin bei der HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform tätig und unterstützt das Projekt „Europäische Flüchtlingsintegration als kommunale Entwicklung“ der Multi-Akteurs-Initiative Kommunale Integrations- und Entwicklungsinitiative (MIDI).

Clara studiert Internationale Migration und Interkulturelle Beziehungen im Master an der Universität Osnabrück. Zuvor absolvierte Clara ihren Bachelor in Verwaltung & Recht an der TH Wildau. Ihre Abschlussarbeit schrieb sie über das „Gemeinsame Europäische Asylsystem“.

Clara sammelte diverse Praxiserfahrungen in der öffentlichen Verwaltung und arbeitete dort u. a. zu entwicklungspolitischen Themen, wie bspw. im Referat Grundsatzfragen Flucht und Migration des BMZ, oder zu Interkulturellen Beziehungen, wie beim Internationalen Parlamentsstipendium des Deutschen Bundestages. Zuletzt unterstützte Clara das Referat Lateinamerika und Karibik der Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung in Berlin.

Telefon: 030-20620160
E-Mail: cpaff@governance-platform.org

Clara Paff 275x410 - Clara Paff