Dr. Melanie Kryst

Since Mai 2018, Melanie Kryst is the coordinator of transdisciplinary Trialogs on urban development, which the HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform carries out together with the Technical University of Berlin.

Melanie studied political science in Marburg and The Hague and wrote her doctoral thesis at the Philipps-University of Marburg, and as guest researcher at the Max-Planck-Institute for the Studies of Societies in Cologne. In her thesis on strategies of labour unions and NGOs facing globalisation, she maintained multiple contacts with stakeholders of the scientific community, politics and civil society on a European level.

Next to that, she was spokesperson of the doctoral scholars of the Heinrich-Böll-Foundation, where she realised various events. Melanie is a honorary editor for the transdisciplinary journal Interface – A Journal for and about social movements.

E-Mail: mkryst@governance-platform.org

Melanie Kryst web 275x410 - Dr. Melanie Kryst

Dr. Melanie Kryst

Melanie Kryst ist seit Mai 2018 Leiterin der transdisziplinären Trialoge zur Stadtentwicklung, welche die HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform in Zusammenarbeit mit der Technischen Universität Berlin durchführt.

Melanie studierte Politikwissenschaft in Marburg und Den Haag und promovierte an der Philipps-Universität Marburg, mit einem Gastaufenthalt am Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung in Köln. In ihrer Arbeit zu Strategien von Gewerkschaften und NGOs in Zeiten der Globalisierung unterhielt sie zahlreiche Kontakte zu Stakeholdern aus Wissenschaft, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft auf europäischer Ebene.

Sie war daneben Sprecherin der Promovierenden der Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung, wo sie unterschiedliche Veranstaltungsformate durchführte. Ehrenamtlich ist Melanie als Editorin für die transdisziplinäre Zeitschrift Interface – A Journal for and about social movements tätig.

E-Mail: mkryst@governance-platform.org

Melanie Kryst web 275x410 - Dr. Melanie Kryst