Sebastian Wegner (on parental leave)

Sebastian Wegner is Senior Coordinator for Climate Transparency at the HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform. He joined the team in May 2015.

Sebastian is an economist with several years of experience working in the areas of multistakeholder governance, anti-corruption, transparency and climate action. He has special expertise in conceptualizing and implementing multistakeholder initiatives as well as advocacy and country assessment tools.

He is with Climate Transparency since its inception in 2014 and is responsible for fundraising, strategic development of the initiative as well as the financial planning, negotiations and controlling as well as HR.

Further to Climate Transparency, he contributed to setting up other global multistakeholder initiatives such as the Fisheries Transparency Initiative, piloting the Alliance for Integrity in India as well as conceptualizing Transparency International’s BICA – Business Integrity Country Agenda.

Prior to joining the Platform, Sebastian worked for over three years for the HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA School of Governance under the Siemens Integrity Initiative and as a freelancer for Convention on Business Integrity, Deutsches Global Compact Netzwerk, GIZ, Transparency International and the World Bank Group.

Telefon: +49 (30) 20620115
E-Mail: swegner@governance-platform.org

HVPG SebastianWegner 275x410 - Sebastian Wegner (on parental leave)

Sebastian Wegner (in Elternzeit)

Sebastian Wegner ist Senior-Koordinator für Climate Transparency an der HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform. Er ist an der Platform seit Mai 2015 tätig.

Sebastian ist Diplom-Volkswirt mit langjähriger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Governance, Anti-Korruption, Transparenz und Klimahandeln. Er hat besondere Fachkenntnisse und Erfahrungen in der Konzeption und Implementierung von Multi-Akteurs Partnerschaften als auch Advocacy und Länderbewertungssysteme.

Er koordiniert die Geschicke von Climate Transparency seit der Gründung der Partnerschaft in 2014 und ist hauptsächlich verantwortlich für Fundraising, strategische Entwicklung der Initiative sowie für Finanzplanung, – Verhandlungen und Controlling sowie Personalplanung.

Außerdem hat er maßgeblich an der Konzeptionierung und Implementierung von globalen Multi-Akteurs Partnerschaften mitgewirkt, wie z.B. der Fisheries Transparency Initiative (FiTI), der Pilotierung der Allianz für Integrität in Indien sowie der Business Integrity Country Agenda (BICA) von Transparency International.

Zuvor hat Sebastian über drei Jahre für die HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance School an einem Projekt der Siemens Integrity Initiative gearbeitet und war für verschiedene Organisationen als externer Berater tätig, u.a. für Convention on Business Integrity, das Deutsche Global Compact Netzwerk, die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, Transparency International und der Weltbank.

Telefon: +49 (30) 20620115
E-Mail: swegner@governance-platform.org

HVPG SebastianWegner 275x410 - Sebastian Wegner (in Elternzeit)