Giulia Fellin

Giulia Fellin is the Communication Officer of the Municipal Integration and Development Initiative (MIDI) with special focus on the project  “Integration of Refugees as a Joint Municipal Development”. She joined the HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform in March 2021.

Giulia studied International Relations and Political Science at the Freie Universität Berlin and at the University of Bologna, Italy. She has extensive experience in human rights and in the development of advocacy and networking strategies.

Previously, she worked as coordinator of the Central America Roundtable, a network of about 40 non-governmental organizations, church-related aid agencies, foundations, associations and initiatives working on development-related topics in Central America. The roundtable was founded in 2014 with the intention of raising awareness among the German-speaking public about the situation and problems in Central American countries. The focus lies on the human rights situation in the region.

 

E-Mail: gfellin@governance-platform.org

Giulia 9401 275x410 - Giulia Fellin

Giulia Fellin

Giulia Fellin leitet seit Dezember 2021 die Kommunale Integrations- und Entwicklungsinitiative (MIDI) und koordiniert das Projekt „Europäische Flüchtlingsintegration als kommunale Entwicklung“.  Sie hat im März 2021 als Öffentlichkeits- und Kommunikationskoordinatorin im gleichem Projekt bei der HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform angefangen.

 

Giulia studierte Internationale Beziehungen und Politikwissenschaft  an der Freien Universität Berlin und an der Universität Bologna in Italien. Sie hat weitreichende Erfahrungen in der Menschenrechts- und Netzwerkarbeit und in der Entwicklung von Advocacy-Strategien.

Zuvor arbeitete sie als Koordinatorin des Runden Tisch Zentralamerika, ein Netzwerk aus ca. 40 Nichtregierungsorganisationen, kirchlichen Hilfswerken, Stiftungen, Vereinen und Initiativen, die zu entwicklungspolitischen Themen in Zentralamerika arbeiten. Der Runde Tisch Zentralamerika wurde 2014 mit der Absicht gegründet, verstärkt in der deutschsprachigen Öffentlichkeit auf die Situation und Problemlagen in den zentralamerikanischen Ländern aufmerksam zu machen. Im Fokus steht die Menschenrechtslage in der Region.

Telefon: +49 (0) 30 20620160
E-Mail: gfellin@governance-platform.org

Giulia 9401 scaled e1638444192534 275x410 - Giulia Fellin